top of page
Euclid Creek 3.JPG.jpg

FOEC EVENTS

Wednesday April 10th, 2024   6:30 - 8 PM  

Mysterious Mushrooms and Fanciful Fungi   

Richmond Heights branch of Cuyahoga County Public Library

449 Richmond Rd, Richmond Heights, OH 44143 

Presentation by fungi college course instructor, noted author, and guide, Tom Sampliner.  This presentation will be followed up later in the year with a walk.  Don’t miss this presentation!

Register for this in-person event online at 

Details and Registration here

Wednesday May 1st, 2024    7 - 9  PM   
"NOACA Climate Action Planning Initiative"

Joint Event with  Highland Heights Green Task Force 

Highland Heights Community Center, Buckeye Room

5827 Highland Rd.  Highland Heights

NO REGISTRATION REQUIRED

Thursday May 30th, 2024    6:30 PM  
"Guided Walk through Acacia Reservation, Transforming a Golf Course into a Natural Area”

Join Chris Vild, Environmental Manager for Beachwood, and  Jennifer Grieser Director of Natural Resources for Cleveland Metroparks on a walk through Acacia Metroparks.

The walk will talk about the history of the space specifically since the Metro Parks took ownership of the property and what it takes to transform a golf course back into a natural area.

Park at the Cedar Road parking lot, 26899 Cedar Rd, Beachwood, OH 44122

Details and Registration here  NOTE: Space is Limited

Saturday June 8th, 2024  1:00 PM   

"FOEC Picnic, Annual Meeting, and Scholarship Award"

Wildwood Picnic Pavilion of Euclid Creek Reservation 16975 Wildwood Drive  Cleveland OH
This is a Pot-Luck event.  Bring a dish to share.  FOEC will provide pizza and water but bring your own cups and other beverages.

Details and Registration here:

Annual Picnic
Guide Walk Acacia
Mushroom
Links_to_other_event

Links here to other relevant events

Highland Heights Green Task Force presents:  April 3 – Cathi Lehn, Ph.D. | Sustainability Sr. Manager, City of Cleveland – Mayor’s Office of Sustainability. Presentation: Circular Economy

More information here

Saturday, Aril 20, 2024  9:00 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Highland Heights Community Clean Up Day   (Sponsored by Highland Hts Green Task force)

Register to clean up litter and debris along neighborhood sidewalks, open spaces, and the park. Bring your family and friends to help us keep Highland Heights beautiful.
Register at
www.highlandhts.com
Meet at City Hall at 8:45 a.m.

Anchor 1
Environmental Partners

Environmental Partners Links:

Cuyahoga Soil and Water Conservation District: http://www.cuyahogaswcd.org/

Chagrin River Watershed Partnerships: https://crwp.org/

NEO Regional Sewer District: https://www.neorsd.org/

Highland  Heights Green Task Force: http://www.highlandhtsgreen.org/

Sustainable Cleveland Office: https://www.sustainablecleveland.org/

Cleveland Metroparks Watershed Volunteer Program:

https://sites.google.com/view/watershedvolunteerprogram/events?authuser=0

Shaker Lakes Nature Center: https://shakerlakes.org/

West Creek Conservancy: https://westcreek.org/

Doan Brook: https://doanbrookpartnership.org/

Tinkers Creek: https://www.tinkerscreek.org/

Bluestone Heights: http://bluestoneheights.org/

Cuyahoga River AOC: http://www.cuyahogaaoc.org/

Ecological Heights: https://www.ecologicalheights.com/

Burroughs Nature Club: https://www.burroughsnatureclub.org/index.html

IMG_0862.jpg
lisa 5.JPG.jpg
IMG_0944.jpg
bottom of page